On Your Marks!

We are proud to announce that Escape the Rock is an official Isle of Man team champion for the 2018 Commonwealth Games which begins on 4th April 2018. The 33 strong sports team from the Isle of Man will be travelling to Australia’s Gold Coast on the 19th March to take part in the 21st Commonwealth Games. The strong team aim to add to the island’s previous medal records of three gold, two silver and six bronze. Follow the team on Facebook @IOMCGA2018 or Twitter @IOMCGA #gc2018

The Isle of Man commonwealth team for 2018 includes:

Charlotte Atkinson (Swimming - specialises in butterfly)
Matthew Bostock (Cycling - track)
Sam Brand (Cycling - Road)
Stephanie Brew (Swimming - specialises in breaststroke)
Nicole Burns (Gymnastics - Artistic)
Mark Cavendish (Cycling - Road)
Anna Christian (Cycling - Road)
Kim Clague (Badminton - singles and women’s doubles)
Nick Corlett (Cycling - Mountain Bike)
Guy Davies (Swimming - specialises in breaststroke)
Matthew Draper (Cycling - Track)
Nathan Draper (Cycling - Road)
Rachel Glover (Shooting - Small-bore rifle)
Joe Harris (Athletics - Javelin)
Lizzie Holden (Cycling - Road)
Erika Kelly (Athletics - 20km Walk)
Jake Kelly (Cycling - Road)
Jake Keeling (Shooting - Double Trap)
Gemma Kermode (Shooting - Small-bore rifle)
Laura Kinley (Swimming - specialises in breaststroke
Tim Kneale (Shooting - Double Trap)
Ben Li (Badminton - singles and mixed doubles)
Jessica Li (Badminton - singles and mixed doubles)
Cristen Marritt (Badminton - singles and women’s doubles)
Leon Mazzone (Cycling - Road)
Tom Mazzone (Cycling - Road)
Clive McGreal (Lawn Bowls - Singles and pairs)
Mark McGreal (Lawn Bowls - Pairs)
Jenny Newbery (Triathlon)
Neil Parsons (Shooting - Olympic Trap)
Joe Reid (Athletics 800m)
Niamh Robinson (Swimming - specialises in breaststroke)
David Walton (Shooting - Olympic Trap)

Best of luck to everyone and let the countdown begin!

#sharethedream #gc2018